About stainless steel sink

Production Processes of Stainless Steel Sinks, Product Features & Precautions for Use

Sinks have a wide range of uses. Regardless of household sinks, restaurant’s kitchen sinks, or cleaning and disinfection sinks in factories and hospitals, they all play an indispensable role in our life.

 

Listed as follows are several key points for your reference while purchasing stainless steel sinks:

1.Dimensions:

While choosing a sink, you need to consider the fundamental requirements and installation space. If it is too short or too narrow, it will result in inconvenience to use. With regard to the depth of the sink, you need to consider the load capacity of the table. If it is too heavy, it will cause the table to break.

 

2.Inside angle:

The inside angle of a sink must not be 90 degrees to prevent the accumulation of filth and cleaning difficulty.

The Interior angle must not be 90 degrees

3.Metal sheet thickness:

Taking surface flatness and load capacity consideration, the ideal thicknesses are 1.0~2.0mm.

 

4.Designs:

a. Countertop sinks, wall mounted sinks, corner sinks, pedestrian sinks, etc.

b. Single-trough sinks, multi-trough sinks, sinks with or without a sealing plate, tabletop sinks, tableless sinks, etc.

 

2. Product features:

(1) Stainless steel:

It features the advantages of metallic luster and aesthetic, durability, high temperature resistance, easy cleaning and maintenance, lightweight, a diversified range of designs, easy installation, etc., but prices are relatively higher.

 

(2) Ceramic:

It features the advantages of being cheaper, high temperature resistance, easy cleaning, etc.; but the disadvantages of being fragile, easy to crack, larger installation space, need something to support, monotonous colors and designs, and lack of aesthetic perception.

 

(3) Artificial stone:

It features the advantages of a variety of models, aesthetic, etc., but easy to gather filth, cleaning and maintenance difficulties, etc. As compared with the other two materials, it is less practical to use.

3. Precautions for use:

As compared with other materials, stainless steel has become the mainstream of sinks. The so-called “protective film” on stainless steel surface is a layer of rust-proof chrome oxide coating. In case of application and maintenance error that causes the protective film to damage, it is prone to rust and loss of metallic luster.

 

Cleaning method:

After washing with a special scouring pad (for metals) moistened with a little bit of neutral detergent and cleaning off the foam, scrub the surface a little bit harder repeatedly along the satin-finished direction evenly. Do not perform fixed-point scrubbing. Besides cleaning off the surface filth, you can also scrub the surface repeatedly with a scouring pad. Such slight grinding performance will expose the chromium element to the air to form a new “protective film” to achieve an anti-rust function once again.

Scrub along the satin-finished direction

關於不銹鋼水槽,你知道多少呢?

關於不鏽鋼水槽,你知道多少呢?

水槽,平常可能不太會留意的存在,實際上的使用範圍卻相當廣泛;不管是家庭、餐廳廚房用水槽,還是工廠、醫院清潔消毒用水槽,皆是扮演著不可或缺的角色。

 

而水槽比較常用的材質,基本上可分成三大類:

一、不鏽鋼材質:

擁有金屬的亮麗光澤,外型美觀且造型多樣化,重量輕且安裝方便,雖然相對價格偏高,但因為不鏽鋼堅固耐用,耐高溫且易清潔保養的特性,理所當然成為最常被選用的水槽材質。

 

二、陶瓷材質:

與不鏽鋼材質同樣耐高溫且易清潔,價格也較為便宜,但因陶瓷易碎裂,安裝空間要夠大、有支撐力才行,顏色和造型也過於單一,缺乏美感。

 

三、人造石材質:

外型美觀,造型多樣化,但是因為容易沾附髒污且不易清潔保養,與另外二種材質相比,實用性較為不高。

那麼,挑選不銹鋼水槽時,又該考量那些要點呢?以下就讓正言不鏽鋼來為大家說明,提供意見給各位參考吧!

 

挑選不鏽鋼水槽四要素

1.尺寸:

首先,最需要考量的,就是尺寸了!建議大家依照需求、擺放空間作為量測基準。因為不論是太短或太窄都會造成使用上不便,而水槽的深淺度則要考量到檯面耐重性,減少檯面破裂的風險。

 

2.內角:

考量到清潔便利性的問題,為了避免清潔死角,水槽內角採用非90度直角,如此一來,就能解決內角容易藏污納垢的問題囉!

3.板厚:

為了不鏽鋼水槽表面的平整度與耐重性著想,板厚建議可選用1.0~2.0mm。

 

4.作法:

至於不鏽鋼水槽的作法,可分為兩種:一種是檯面凹槽崁入式水槽、牆面上懸掛式水槽、靠牆邊和地上立式水槽;另一種則是單格水槽、多格水槽、有封板、無封板、有檯面、無檯面…等樣式

 

不鏽鋼水槽的注意與保養

相較於其他材質,不銹鋼材質耐用且易清潔的特性,讓不鏽鋼成為水槽的主流材質。不鏽鋼之所以能防鏽,是因為其表面有一層俗稱「防護膜」的防銹氧化鉻薄膜,若是不當使用或保養錯誤,便會破壞防護膜,失去金屬光澤,產生水銹。

 

最適當的清潔保養方式,建議大家使用金屬專用的菜瓜布,加入少許中性洗碗精的泡沫水,稍微用力順著砂向均勻地反覆洗刷即可。這樣除了可以清潔表面附著的髒污之外,還可藉由具有輕微削切力的菜瓜布的反覆刷拭,讓新的鉻元素暴露在空氣中,形成新的「防護膜」,反覆達到防銹效果。此外,洗刷時,別定點同一位置,才不會過度破壞防護膜,反而失去防鏽功能唷。