Stainless steel ice cube

Stainless steel ice cube

People who love whiskey must know stainless steel ice cubes. General ice cubes are able to cool rapidly but they would affect the taste of whisky. Stainless steel ice cubes, on the other hand, cool down much slower. They will not affect the taste of liquor and can be used repeatedly.

 

The magical principle of stainless steel ice cubes is that it is filled with ethanol at the interior to generate a cooling effect much lower than water. Such magical stainless steel ice cubes must be made of carefully ed 100% food-grade SUS 304 stainless steel.

 

There are many kinds of stainless steel materials, such as stainless steel #201, #304, #430, etc. The main reason for stainless steel to prevent rusting is the “nickel” content. The higher the nickel content in stainless steel, the greater it is to resist rusting and the higher the price is. So #316 is ranked as the highest grade and the most expensive stainless steel due to its highest nickel content, followed by stainless steel #304 and #430, and the lowest grade is stainless steel #201 due to its very high content of manganese. As stainless steel #201 is bad for the human body, so we must avoid using it.

 

Stainless steel #430 can be commonly seen in kitchen utensils as it does not contain nickel, but it is cheaper than #304 and #316 and has a high content of iron. Its corrosion resistance is poorer than #304 and will also rust after prolonged use. So while enjoying the advantages of stainless steel ice cubes to enhance the quality of life, it is also vital to choose safe material. Whisky and red wine lovers are recommended to use stainless steel ice cubes due to their high CP value.
 
 
Many types of materials can be used to make kitchen utensils. However, stainless steel is a very popular option as there is a need to clean food ingredients and tableware in the kitchen, so water- and corrosion-resistant stainless steel kitchen utensils are highly preferred. Of course, house owners can also choose other materials for their kitchen utensils depending on how they design the kitchens. My kitchen, for example, is dominated by stainless steel kitchen utensils, including a convenient area to place the pots and pot lids immediately after they have been washed. They are practical to use and can be maintained easily. I would like to recommend them for everybody as a reference.

不鏽鋼冰塊可以讓飲料喝起來更清涼,你不可不知道的注意重點

不鏽鋼冰塊可以讓飲料喝起來更清涼,你不可不知道的注意重點

愛喝威士忌的人一定不可不知不銹鋼冰塊,不銹鋼冰塊和一般冰塊比一比,一般冰塊降溫快,影響口感,不銹鋼冰塊降溫有限,不影響口感、可重複使用。

不銹鋼冰塊神奇原理是在不銹鋼冰塊裡放入乙醇,讓冰效果比水還要低,但在這麼厲害的不銹鋼冰塊使用時一定要慎選100%食品級材質SUS 304不銹鋼使用。

 

不鏽鋼冰塊材質

不銹鋼材質有分很多種,不銹鋼201、不銹鋼304、不銹鋼430…等,不銹鋼材質避免生鏽最大主因是不銹鋼成分裡面含”鎳”,不銹鋼含鎳成分越高越不容易生銹,價錢也較高,所以依等級比較不銹鋼最高等級是不銹鋼316材質含鎳成最高單價也最高,再來是不銹鋼304材質,再來是不銹鋼430材質,最後最低等級的是不銹鋼201材質,不銹鋼201材質含錳量成分很高,對人體是不好的,所以要避免使用不銹鋼201材質。

但不銹鋼430不銹鋼材質常在廚具看到,它不含鎳成分,但比不銹鋼304、316材質比較價錢較低,含鐵量高,抗腐蝕比不銹鋼304材質低,長期使用下來還是會生鏽,所以再享用不銹鋼冰塊之餘也要選擇安心材質,讓生活品質加分,不銹鋼冰塊CP質高,推薦愛喝威士忌、紅酒的朋友們。
 

不鏽鋼冰塊優點

1.不用再裝水製冰,方便快速
2.保冰效果持久
3.可重複使用,方便環保
4.飲料不會被傳統冰塊影響口味